Beewriter

By Beewriter

A lazy day

I have not done very much today. I had planned on some serious cleaning as the forecast was rain, but the forecast was wrong so I was in the garden all day…in fact I still am!

I read a book as I ate breakfast in the summer house. Then I decided to paint a picture for Dave and Karen. They have had a lot of bad luck lately down at Uswim with two robberies. Dave lost his dad recently and Karen’s brother died suddenly. I had an idea for something but my artistic skills are very limited. I pootled around with paints in the sunshine. I don’t think I’ll give it to them though.

I had a lovely visit from Sue and we had a cheeky gin in the sunshine. It was our first catch up since our holiday.

I finished faffing with paints and I’ve started another book. I needed a lazy day today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.