Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Hohwachter Bucht

Last night's party was great fun. I am so lucky to have had such a wonderful host family during my exchange year. After partying with my host brother, his wife and thier friends (many of whom I hadn't seen since their wedding, but really enjoyed catching up with) until after midnight, I spent the night at the farm where I lived in Wisch more than 25 years ago. My host parents filled me in on years' worth of village gossip over our breakfast coffee - small towns are the same throughout the world!

Mid-day I returned to my in-law's place. I was out running errands with my father-in-law this afternoon when he had me take some scenic back roads and then we pulled over to enjoy the vista. Here we are looking at a small inland lake, with the Baltic Sea beyond, and on the horizon is the island of Fehmarn. My iPhone does the landscape little justice. The view was really spectacular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.