Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Birthday Weekend on the Baltic

My oldest daughter wanted to celebrate her 18th birthday weekend with a small group of close friends up at her grandmother's vacation house on the Baltic. I was recruited as taxi driver to get the girls there from the Ruhrgebiet, but otherwise am expected to make myself scarce :) It's nice for me to come back up here and have time on my own, because this is the area where I did my high school exchange year many moons ago. My host family still live here and tomorrow is my host brother's birthday, too. So tonight I'm meeting my host parents at their farm and then we'll drive together to Bernd's house and party through the evening to usher in his special day at midnight. I'm looking forward to seeing my family and old friends.

This morning I made it out for a nice run along the sea. As promised, I grabbed some pretty pictures. Since I happened across the girls while I was out, I got one of them, too. And then for my blip I couldn't choose just one, so here's a little collage from the seaside sights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.