Lindseypinsey

By lindseypinsey

Friends very nearly family

Today some friends decided to come round for a BBQ.

It was the first BBQ of 2013 for us.

It was not warm enough to be outside but we sent Darren out to do the cooking and Karen and I stayed in and chatted. While all the kids played upstairs.

These friends are great and they may not be family by blood but they are choosen family by us.
We don't get together as often as we should as life means we are busy at different times. But it doesn't matter how long its been between get togethers its like it was yesterday.
Kids never shy around each other just get together and they are away playing. They get on well and no fall outs. It doesn't matter the age range between them either oldest 16, 14, 8, 7, 6 and 5 they manage to find a game they can all play.

I am truely grateful to have this family in my life and for my kids to have this friendship.

I hope they remain friends for years to come like their mummy and me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.