Not a pretty picture…

Actually I think the best thing I can say about it is that my ankles aren’t crossed! A touch of Snapseed obliterated the hairy legs that a rough haired collie would give his second best bone for. The nails which will soon be curling up don’t look that obvious… But there’s nothing comfortable about sitting without crossing my ankles or draping one or both legs over the arm of the chair.
Much the same goes for lying on my back with ankles firmly uncrossed! My iPhone confirms that I’m barely sleeping at all during the night. I don’t really sleep during the day either but I can lie on my bed without my legs becoming restless. 
4 weeks and 2 days to go! If this hip doesn’t stay in good condition until I’m 100 I’ll be disappointed…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.