The Merry Game

Went up to the top of Leith Walk for coffee etc. Got a bus up there - took 45 minutes to get from the Shore, traffic crawling all the way. Baled out at Shrubhill and walked the last stretch, still getting to Elm Row before the bus. I walked back (obvs), which gave me the opportunity to spot The Merry Game of Floundering for sale in St Columba's Hospice shop. D reckons he's played it - a magnetic fishing game? Anyway, a jollier image than the overflowing bins that I could have blipped.

D and I were trying to remember when the tramline construction started (the first time, that is, when they dug up the whole of Leith Walk and Constitution St and then changed their minds). He guessed 2010 but I thought even earlier (as I didn't think I'd started blipping). Good old Wikipedia - the tramworks nightmare first began in 2008. You're welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.