red squirrel tales

By mmac

The Training Run

Space Dog is worse than a baby in bed- I woke up perched on the edge of the sofa bed as the mutt somehow managed to comandeer an unreasonable proportion.
Mr S's Lovely homemade bread toasted and delicious Cally raspberry jam set me up for the cycle challenge ahead.
C very kindly delayed his tree planting activity to haul me round Perthshire on my bike as a 64miler was necessary in the training schedule.
This is somewhere on that route!
Actually I think it's Glen Isla.
A truly beautiful cycle in lovely weather.
A marvelous bath with hot mug of Tea upon my return. Bliss.
Sadly I fell at the tree planting hurdle and made friends with the sofa instead.
More delicious food followed in the shape of roast leg of lamb, lemon cheescake, a fire, fizz and a cheeky port to end the day.
Perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.