red squirrel tales

By mmac

Warped

Mrs FS and I decided this would be perfect colours to make a great warp.
I am continually excited and inspired (though never get round to doing anything) by the colours and light of the countryside I am surrounded by.
Managed to redeem myself a little with tree planting (well about 6) and veg bed clearing after yesterdays slacking. Earn my keep, prove my work rate, ensure I'm allowed back!
A grand meander round the hill- clocking up the (non-competitive) pedometer steps and a great cooked breakfast with poached egg in cling film (!??!)
The idyllic weekend nearly came to a disasterous end however when it became apparent the store cupboard held no icing sugar for atop the freshly baked Victoria Sponge. The ingenious thinking of one of our hosts however saved the day as a pestle and mortar and the Bakers graft turned caster sugar into an acceptable consistency for a light dusting.

Mmmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.