Action Men

Spent the day in Manchester with my eldest granddaughter Paige who is 17 and studying Media, Photography and Psychology at college.

I had offered a few weeks back to meet her for an architectural kind of walk around the City, as her current project is “urban decay”.
I think that might have included these guys, they had been sat around for so long lol!

We visited London Road Fire Station, still being renovated, so no access, Manchester Cathedral, John Rylands Library, the Northern Quarter, lots of back streets & alleyways, plenty of things to photograph. P took circa 150 shots I think, whilst I was very restrained at 20.

We had coffee & scone, fanta & sausage roll at the little cafe behind the cathedral, which I was pleased to see has finally reopened post covid, although it’s now called 1881 and obviously in different hands, not as nice, but still lovely.

By the time we made it back to Piccadilly Station we had covered 14k steps, all in all good day out and I don’t think it was so bad for P spending that much time with her “Grandma” ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.