Oh, I do like to be beside the seaside

Unfortunately, not today :-(

Checking the weather last weekend I decided to take O to West Wittering today and you need to book the car park before your visit. The weather was still looking good up to Tuesday evening and then by Wednesday it had changed.  I was gutted. Mr C had quickly ordered me a beach umbrella ~ to shield from the forecast sun, I bought picnic food.  

Anyway, he slept well (I didn’t I’m always alert particularly on his first night). We had lots of play inside due to the heavy rain and thunder we had overnight.  Water painting, cars and he loves to carry round the bottles of bubbles I’ve got here constantly saying bubbles.  After lunch, the rain had stopped so we went in search of puddles. I was quite surprised that they had receded a lot already given the amount of rain we had had.

Not the day we had planned but always lovely to share it with O.  He was in bed by 6.30 and Lucy popped out to get fish and chips for us as that was our original plan to grab some at the seaside.

P.s Lucy took this pic of me and O.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.