Learning Every Day

No matter how many times I walk through, over, round or about Falmouth I always seem to find something new. Today Sam had taken Paddy off to the Jacobs Ladder pub and I walked down to get him.
We took a roundabout route home and despite having walked past the building numerous times I noticed this plaque on the wall.
Then, like you do I looked for information on the building.

The building, Falmouth Synagogue, was the primary synagogue of the Jewish community of Falmouth. The synagogue building is still standing in Gyllyng Street overlooking the harbour although now a private residence it is commemorated by the plaque shown.

This evening was the Falmouth RNA BBQ, preceded by a couple of tots of rum to celebrate the lives of lost shipmates and friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.