Generous

Every four weeks I have a pedicure, on the principle that; “if you look after your feet they’ll look after you”, I spend a considerable time on mine, wear flip-flops a lot or go bare foot. They get regularly immersed in salt water and abused in a range of odd footwear, ‘Dudes’ neoprene rock pool shoes etc.
Its not just having them looked after it’s a bit of down time, a bit of me time, so much so that I booked Mrs S in for tomorrow.

Having done some preparation work earlier in the week I made my way to the gig storage container so as to decorate an oar ready for the presentation of a donation cheque to the gig club by the representatives of a Masonic Lodge. It all went well, I gave them a brief on what we are about and they followed it up with some probing questions but it all went well.

Home in time to walk Paddy before dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.