Uncut & Unabashed

By colormesanguine

His and Her Heavenly Escape

That was the name of our spa couples package for our 3 year anniversary! Our actual anniversary was April 9th, but we couldn't get an appointment until today.

It most certainly was heavenly. I definitely recommend anyone looking for a relaxing escape from reality for an hour to go to Euphoria Spa in Tribeca NYC. Along with complimentary champagne, we had a private room with soft sultry music playing while all our worries (and knots) were kneaded out of us by our superb masseuses.

The only downfall was my fear of the sauna. I had never been in a sauna before so I was excited to try it. While I loved the after effects, being inside a super hot room was very triggering (I get anxiety about the possibility of heat exhaustion because it's happened twice in one summer, not fun). I stuck it out for about 5-7 minutes, then enough was enough. But overall it was a fabulous experience.

We picked up empanadas for dinner and headed home because Melanie comes back from Puerto Rico today!

Very very good day. <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.