Uncut & Unabashed

By colormesanguine

Flowers

Today was a whirlwind of adventures.

First Little Harry (pictured) and I went to Zumiez in Union Sq to buy him a cruiser/penny skateboard. We were successful although it came with these annoying marbles and we have no idea what their purpose is.

After we got home he wanted to try out his new board so Ethan, Melanie, the puppies, Little Harry, and I all went to Prospect Park for a family exercise sesh. Melanie rode her bike with a puppy cart in the back for the dogs while Ethan and I ran. The puppies couldn't make up their mind if they liked the cart or not so they ran with us half the time and went with Melanie the other half.

Ethan and I completed 4.5 miles! (With enough breaks, and a bunch of walking, but it still counts!) Little Harry suffered a crazy crash which none of us saw but he got away with just a nasty scrape on his shoulder. It was a pretty funny and invigorating day. I love my family a lot sometimes.

Little Harry's hat kept matching all the cherry blossoms we saw!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.