Flower Power

Will and I have taken ourselves off the CarFest for the weekend, Chris Evans’ much plugged family charity festival. It’s very nice, possibly a bit more for me or a younger than Will child- there seem to be many talks on strong parenting and family units which I suggested we went to but Will wasn’t that interested. We saw Rob Brydon being interviewed, he was far more skilled and engaging than his interviewer so carried the session v well. As it’s a whole charity thing there are some dodgier acts than you might normally expect but everyone is v happy.

A slight tent malfunction saw the purchase of an emergency tiny tent for Will. I have bundled him in with all the warmth i can find and am happy there is no rain or wind planned, I don’t think it would stand up to them.

And he went off to buy some noodles at one point, came back a long time later with his new flowery headgear, he does love a flower hairband.

And I have walked 22000 steps today….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.