Extra Ordinary

By PhilippaJ

Loft club

Today’s bounty- the 1978 version is going to come in v handy for our trip in just one very short month. Using this as a resource I have found the street we used to live in, and the bus route to get there. Last month we found lots of baby cards, my mum has since organised into specially bought baskets for me and Clare. As the first born, I have, quite rightly a much larger pile than Clare who suggested hers did not need a specially bought basket and an elastic band would have done, she has had the privilege of being called Clare on all her cards- my early ones from my actual parents showed they were a bit doolally with their made up names for me. They were very young though. Extra is from my auntie Gloria of this parish who apparently struggled actually to know how to spell Philippa for a bit. It all made us laugh a lot.

Back on the bus home. Am loving the buses at the moment btw. Extra again of me and Rosie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.