Grey Heron

The young one and the crow flew over to the entrance to the park today. The young one ran the last few yards and the crow waited on the fence. When I went through the gate they were both waiting. I started feeding the young one after I gave the crow some pollock. The two other crows arrived so I gave them  a dog biscuit each. After the young one had had most of the tub I headed to the water, knowing she would follow, which she did. The older female landed beside her so I split the sardines that were left between them. I  hand fed the crow who had landed next to me. I then made my way round to the clearing and fed male. I only take a small tub round to the clearing as there is often only one heron there. When I went a bit further round the nervous female eventually flew over to be joined with the youngest one, the male and a stranger. I split the tub between the 4 of them and then made my way home.
We had visitors this afternoon so I only went once to the loch. I reckon there were probably 5 heron three crows one juvenile gull and an elated fishmonger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.