From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

In the arena…

We took the Riley to the Hellingly Festival of Transport today. An annual event and always a relief when we arrive…for me anyway. I love the car but it is a very manual drive and slower to respond. D drives it well though.

This year we met with friends now living in Eastbourne, not seen for far too long and it was great. Once we set up our chairs by the arena for our picnic, we stayed put and watched the tractors and steam engines strut their stuff. Something D and I rarely do. Hence I saw far less of other vehicles today. I do enjoy looking at the cars!

Home again with a promise to see each other again soon, probably somewhere half way to Eastbourne. Before leaving today, we went into Eastbourne and the beach. There were plenty of people visiting today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.