Not My Shoes

Last year, I blipped a helicopter liming the forest on this hill, the Hohe Wurzel. Today, after visiting my mother for Sunday lunch and coffee, I drove up there and walked towards the area which they had limed, to see whether it helped in saving the damaged trees. 

If you look at the extra, you can tell that it didn't. Perhaps it might have made a difference without the drought. When you see the hill now, it's hard to imagine that, just five years ago, it used to be a dark and shady spruce forest and it would have been impossible to see the Rhine valley from the path.

But, as it's my blipday, I chose the more cheerful (or absurd) photo of the little walking path map next to the parking place as my main blip. The shoes that have been left there would certainly not be suitable for a walk in the hills.

I would like to thank you all for leaving stars, comments and the occasional heart on my blip journal during the last two years. Blippers are wonderful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.