Drastic clean up

British Gas forgot me. I rang them up, saying that I wasn't sure if I was having a senior moment, but it seemed a helluva long time since my central heating had been checked. They were highly apologetic - it was nearly two years in spite of my monthly payments. They fitted me in with lightning speed - but offered me a dismally long slot - 8.30 to 1.00.

While I waited, I tried out my new steam cleaner (thanks for the advice Jane W) on a stubborn stain in the bath. It was brilliant. I got a bit carried away and I steamed the shower, the tiles, the windows and anything else that came into view - and then I did all the windows in all the upstairs rooms !!!

Yes, the man arrived - and checked the system - and all that was before 9.30.

It was sunny so I decided to head off up to Christian Fields (just off the northern Lichfield by-pass - turn off at the Cemetery sign). Last year there had been wonderful butterflies and lots of interesting things for a photographer.

They have cleaned it up and cut everything back. It's very neat. There are new paths. But that natural environment has gone.
There was a bit of gorse and a bit of blossom. A few teasels. A curious bee that wasn't stopping. I rather liked this stubborn white plant.

It's too manicured for now.
An improvement ?

I'm glad my drastic clean up with the steamer hasn't taken the heart and soul away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.