Glorious May morning

It's wonderful. Sparkling sunshine - clear blue sky - and not freezing.

The magnolia is magnificent. How to do it justice ? Try to capture the whole tree ? Or concentrate on a single bloom against the lovely blue ? I went for the latter. Late but not forgotten.

And while I was out there, with the Canon, and filling the bird table, this little soul ignored me and looked down to see what I'd put out.

Human ? Am I bovvered ?

But this small tortoiseshell was not happy and only let me catch a quick shot before she fluttered away over the wall.

Edit : I went for a walk after my trip to M & S. Saw several flighty peacock butterflies, two orange tips, and some more small tortoiseshell butterflies. It's looking good. Now we have some sunshine, they're back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.