Werneth Low

Some time ago, fellow blipper JoanneInOz mentioned to me this pub, The Hare and Hounds at Werneth Low, in the hills to the East of Manchester. If my memory serves me right, her grandfather once ran the place.

Today, I was in Manchester and drove up there to blip the pub. Some more shots are here including one of the view of Central Manchester and one of the pub's old sign.

Despite being a Tuesday in April, with no public holidays, the pub was full of customers. The fine weather seemed to have drawn people out and, I fear, some may have been skiving! Not me though: I stuck to my research project. A splendid chicken and bacon sandwich and a pint of Wells' "Bombardier."

(I do hope I got the right place, Joanne :-)) I would hate to have to go out again and have another pub lunch!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.