A wowzer sky

I noticed it getting quite dark out and looked outside to see some very dark clouds. I looked in the front and they were just amazing. I ran out front to take photos. Of course Dan had just removed shingles from part of our roof. We weren't expecting any rain... As menacing as it looked we ended up only getting about .05 of an inch so nothing leaked in. But it was so beautiful looking. Afterward there was a lovely rainbow.
My intended blip was a cute little green backed tree frog (extra). I visited a friend for lunch today and was looking at her sweet garden with a whimsical gate. I noticed a little frog and thought it was just an ornament and I said "Oh how cute" and touched it and it moved, but not far! I was just a bit surprised...  It let me take a number of pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.