Sweet corn!

It's not the most dynamic shot but the corn sure tastes good. It, along with a lot of the other garden veggies, is not quite up to par this year. It's definitely been a cooler, damper summer and I can tell it's certainly affected the ripening process for a lot of things. But at least I have a few ears to enjoy.
Now the extra I took last night. This little porcupine is only about a foot long from nose to tail tip. This was the 2nd night it's gotten in the fence. I'm sure it's after the fallen apples, which is fine. We just don't want it to get hung up in the fencing when it tries to get out. So we herd it out. I got this somewhat blurry picture of it as I was tapping it along with a pole. It was not very pleased with me. I got to the fence and of course it was grown into the grass so I had to pull really hard to get a space for the little guy to get out. I chucked some apples after him and I hope he found them. We'll see if he shows up tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.