Blanchmange

By Blanchmange

Eventful day

I was struggling to find inspiration today as to what to blip. But then I saw my ex's blip for today here, and it gave me an idea.
I got myself one of the very same car air freshners a while ago and found it in my handbag yesterday.
Today I have had 2 visits to the hospital. At lunchtime I went to see the surgeon who operated on me 2 weeks ago. He answered all the questions I never got answered last week and explained alot more to me. I have also been given another course of different antibiotics. So that was a mostly positive visit.
Then nearer tea time I had a second visit for an abdominal ultrasound scan bcz I'd been having some pain in a different area. I wasn't allowed to eat or drink anything for 6hours prior to the scan - not easy when you're alone at home! Anyway the scan showed I have gallstones - Bloody Hell!! I have had ALOT of surgery over the last 5 yrs, so it wasn't something that pleased me greatly. I don't want more surgery, so will try to manage with diet (which I am on anyway) and crossing my fingers!
So the screaming face of the red nose air freshner seemed rather appropriate for today for me also.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.