Blanchmange

By Blanchmange

In thru the secret door

Several wonderful things are featured in this photo. Firstly my sheep (called Eric), my Highland cow (still unamed - any suggestions greatly received). They are both hand made by a lady who comes to Bath Christmas market each year and I fell in love with them. They are both christmas presents (different years). Then there is the 'secret garden door' in my back garden. The old stone wall divides what used to be the land of the Manor house (now demolished) and the churchyard. And tucked behind the bushes is this secret door. Finally, also shown in the photo is the blue sky. It has been a fantastically sunny and warm day. But at least this week I applied some suncream so I don't look like a beetroot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.