bgleyna

By bgleyna

On Our Way!

After all the drama of the last few days with Zoe, we have some good news! She has been discharged home with a 14 day course of antibiotics and they will wait about 6 weeks before operating to remove her appendix. She is feeling much better now, which leaves me feeling much relieved that we can leave for our trip to the UK as planned and we will probably be back home before her surgery.
So we are relaxing now at the airport in the posh American Airlines Flagship Lounge. My plan is to enjoy a nice dinner here and when we get on the plane at 10pm, I will forgo all their meals and try to get straight to sleep.
This is the delicious dessert we had -
Lemon Poppy Sponge Cake with Blueberry Confit Cinnamon Cream.
We will be boarding soon so I’m going to go brush my teeth now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.