Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I had a nightmare this night...woke me up and I didn't want to go back to sleep directly if the dream continues. It was like watching a horror movie involving a great white... Not fun. So, sleep wasn't that good and as I went into work I was looking forward to be in the greenhouse killing off mites with a solution mixture of some kind, containing baking soda... Yep, baking soda. :)
But as I got to work I saw that the 'we have a market' sign was up and I wondered how on earth I'd get through the day involving people and being social and helpful... 
The day started with harvesting kale and then rinsing and washing it. I don't thing I ever seen so many butterfly eggs at the same time!! And earwigs... I don't like earwigs, so having them come crawling out when I was rinsing the kale wasn't that fun. 
Then came people... and I stood by the table answering the questions I could and recommending the spices and other things. I had a small break and then back into it again. 
Going home my feet hurt and I was so tired... I collected my parcel and got these lovely garden ornaments, a birdbath (much fancier than the one I have... the bird having his territory outside my patio will be pleased, I think! ). I also got to jars of tea and a cute kitchen towel. The ornaments will look fab in my new (not built yet) greenhouse and I have a great spot for the birdbath too. 
A cup of tea is now brewing and it's really nice it's Friday! 
And, the jar with the label on is one of those I made yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.