Little Deuce Coupe

Off early to Morecambe this morning, hoping to have a good look around the “Vintage By The Sea” festival before the forecast rain arrived. I particularly wanted to see the classic car display in the Midland Hotel car park. Not the greatest display I’d ever seen, but set against the backdrop of the glorious Art Deco hotel, and with lots of people in period costumes wandering about, it was all very entertaining. I particularly liked this Hot Rod. A very British take on a Deuce Coupe - a 1956 Ford Pop fitted with a supercharged Rover V8.
Lots to see - dancing, live music, street theatre - and a very enjoyable walk along the prom from where we parked to where the action was taking place. As we were walking we also saw a vintage bicycle parade, a load of scooters and some TVR sports cars passing by.
Tonight’s entertainment will be courtesy of my friends in BATS as we’re doing FOH for the last performance of “Showstoppers - All at Sea”. This is the one production each year that I don’t really get involved in, basically because it involves a lot of singing and dancing. Talents which are not - to say the least - my forte. But I’m looking forward to seeing those who do have those talents show them off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.