Desperation.

For some reason my images from today will not load into my ‘photos’ app. As I don’t have LR at the moment that’s what I’m using. So a quick phone grab through the bathroom window (that looks out into the conservatory) Gives good patterns if a bit weird!

Had a visit to a glazing company today, J said he needs to review the budget for the windows and doors! We both liked a certain front door … Nearly 5k! A cheaper one, not much cheaper would look lovely too. Can’t believe the prices. Talking of which, on the way home I popped into the local greengrocers, I love mushrooms and thought a mushroom burger would be a nice lunch for tomorrow. Bought 3 large mushrooms. The price at the till was £3.80. I think I was in too much shock to say anything. I paid and then said “I can’t believe I’ve just paid nearly £4 for three mushrooms “. Think I will have to go back to the big supermarket instead of trying to support local!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.