Chestnut Sky

What a delightful evening - a light breeze and a beautiful deep orange sky. I love evenings like this (have I mentioned that before?) when you get home and have enough time to have a second life.

The lambs were playing out - too fast for me to get a decent snap of a leaping lamb, but I got this unusual guy.

People are still not flocking to the moor - it's almost empty - just a gentle stream of people. I think there's a hangover from the long Winter. I blinded myself getting this photo of a couple of joggers running from the sun - it was very nearly my blip for the day!

But I can't resist horses. I don't think I've ever ridden one and maybe that needs to change. There is definitely a connection between horses and us - I don't speak from any experience - but since I realised that, when I'm near one they nearly always approach me. This one on the left trotted over as I leaned over the wall as if I was an old friend! What a beauty.

I think the other one is his mate and this possibly his foal?

Whatever blip I chose, I had to include the beautiful sky. I hope you got to see it too if you were in the neighbourhood.

Thank you for the love for the duckling :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.