School bag in hand…..

Isaac bounced into school with joyful abandon. It was infectious and even Eve, normally reticent, went in brightly. It goes without saying that Zeke headed in with the inimitable style of a border collie.

And suddenly all was quiet and I hid myself to dissolve for a while. I did at least manage to do that well away from the little one - not sure he’d be thankful for a liquid Mummy at drop off. Parenting is a strange old thing - your world is turned upside down when they arrive and then you slowly deal with losing them bit by tiny bit, desperately wondering what you did before they were there!

I was grateful for niece Ella’s inset day and a reason to disappear into the hills with her. And glad to be distracted from thoughts of how they were all getting on. Thankfully at 3:30 they all bounced home. They thrived, I survived.

Gratefuls:

1. All three feeling good about their new classes;
2. The hills;
3. That preschool decade I just enjoyed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.