Calm Cushion

We woke to a damp misty morning after a thunder and lightning storm in the early hours. A definite sense of the changing season was in the air. I know the meteorological autumn has started but in my mind September is still late summer.

It’s been a day of work and feeling hard to fit in other necessary things like dog walks and a trip to the shop to get bread and milk. I spoke to Dad this evening (good to catch-up between his holidays) and I completed an online massage training webinar. A big day for my nephew as he started secondary school today.

As I sit another storm is in the distance. Time for bed and to enjoy my handmade lavender pillow. The lavender smells very intense this year - wonder if it’s the hot and dry weather.

Best wishes to you x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.