Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I know people have already harvested a lot of produce, but I'm so happy for the small tomatoes growing, the small cucumbers, the tomato flowers, the borage flowers, beans climbing and other greenery growing. This because I was so late this year (too), so I'm thankful for every little flower. :)
Coming out seeing this also gave me a spark of energy. We have quite warm today, so hopefully my plants will have a great day. :) I'm going out for a walk later, just to get out.
And, this morning I heard a large traktor cutting grass... the grass on the other side of our 'entry' road to the car park. It was cutting down all of the beautiful flowers I blipped yesterday...
Still very tired, but I hope the walk later will give me more energy - since nature is good at that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.