The next project

To empty the box of socks. 

I made sock animals when we lived in Essex and raised funds for charity selling them at the local craft fairs. When we moved to Lincolnshire I found that the amount of money raised was less than I was paying for raw materials, let alone the amount of time spent producing them. So change of plan …..I made them and gave them directly to the charity to sell, give away or whatever. 

The stock of socks was packed in this box and recently found hidden away at the back of a cupboard. I’ve given appropriate ones to S and R to wear and I’m now on a mission to make the remainder into rabbits. 

I’ve got a sewing meeting on Saturday and in the next few days will do the machining element of the job and complete the hand sewing and stuffing at the meeting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.