Dahlia Beach?!

This is another photo from the Flower Show at Wisley yesterday. I took it quickly and only today did I actually look up the website for Dahlia Beach. It is a PYO Farm in Oxfordshire where you can pick dahlias and have dahlia experience days. Also at the Flower a show was a marquee with the dahlia flower competitions  but I didn’t visit it as the judging had not finished and they are not my favourite flowers. However I do remember my mother growing lots and we used them for flower arranging both at home and in the local church. There is another show at RHS Wisley at the end of September concentrating on dahlias and they have trials of different t.yes in the trials field. Dahlias seem to be back in fashion big time.

Yesterday and today we got so much post…the backlog from the strikes I guess, and there are strikes tomorrow and Friday too.

A busy day sorting the house out ready for guests. Lots of rain so I needed to empty the saucers under my pots in the garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.