Woodrow on the Walkway

At 9 a.m., I was the first one in the apple orchard barnyard. You can't tell, but Woodrow is 10 feet off the ground, and if he walks up the ramp behind him, he is 14 feet off the ground. Why would he go up there? There is a pulley system up there where people can send up a cupful of shelled corn. Why is he giving me the sad sack look? I'm on the wrong side of the enclosure. No corn on my side.

I don't know about you, but I think Woodrow is one handsome goat.

He is named after my uncle Woodrow. 40 years ago, we arrived at his house in Missouri at 2 a.m. and he answered the door in a full-length baby blue silk nightgown, complete with a matching silk hat. Though I've tried, I've never been able to get the image out of my head.  ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.