KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Autumnal nettle

Off to school - Day Three.
Forming bonds with class and staff.
Proud and happy boy!

Day three from a school perspective. It's really being a Very Good Week.  For which I am supremely grateful!  Go Ben!
This morning I had a meeting with my supervisor from Home-Start, a charity I volunteer with, we had a long walk around the lake and a good natter.  I used to work for them in a paid capacity so I'm very invested in the staff and the work they do.  So once we'd finished walking we went to the cafe and had some sneaky cake and a cup of tea to finish catching up.  Lovely.  I stayed around after she left and popped along to the riverbank to try and catch a blip.  The light wasn't great but I was struck by how autumnal everything looked.  I think I'm going to have to accept that it's September, whether I'm ready for it or not! 
I also had a call today from our local Carers support group, I've been trying to pick their brains for a while to see if there is more support I could get for Ben, I'm hoping they can help me to navigate some of the trickier parts of him getting more grown up.  
Fetched Ben and staff said he's had another really good day.  Long may it continue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.