I Remember Where I Was; R.I.P. Your Majesty

Clouds soon passed this morning, and a beautiful sunny day started.  It clouded over in the late afternoon, bringing showers, and breezy.

Up early, and managed to nip by Laura for a cuppa on my way to work.  Late shift in the airport, and a busy day, with extra charter flights. I have mostly been meeting and boarding flights.  Our last flight was delayed from Edinburgh, resulting in a very late finish, only home at 2300hrs.  Knackered and bed will be calling soon!

I was very unprepared for a tribute photo for this sad day, hearing her majesty Queen Elizabeth had passed away.  I've never thought of myself as much of a royalist, but today's news really has saddened me.  The Queen really was a wonderful woman, which mam and both my grannies looked up too.  Granny Lorna always spoke of the Queen, she was born the same year, and loved that connection with her, although she died age 92.  We now enter a new reign, King Charles III, hope he can keep up the good work.  Sadly my unconnected photo was this morning, the blue skies over the terminal, but it'll remain the place where I heard the sad news.  Taken in the car park at Sumburgh Airport.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.