Craft club!

Today I helped update our work website with a message of condolence to The Royal family following the death of Her Majesty The Queen yesterday.

I recorded a short film in celebration of a significant anniversary of one of my former workplaces.

We collected our local grandchildren from school and continued our workshop projects with them in the garage.

Later we watched the first TV address from His Majesty The King.

I had a fascinating catch up call this evening with my friend who now lives and works in Beirut. The arrival of the first grain carrier from Ukraine has enabled bread to return to the Lebanese shop shelves.

Am I the only one who finds it incongruous to see images of field guns being fired across the U.K. to mark the sovereign’s death whilst guns are firing in anger in the ongoing war in Ukraine?

When Ms Truss became our PM on Tuesday I don’t think she, or any of us, had any idea just how tumultuous her first days in office would be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.