Friday: Nord

It was a fairly busy day today.  First order of the day was to take Barney to the vet’s in Morpeth for his pre-departure checks.  He was a very good boy and has been given a clean bill of health.  Tomorrow he starts his journey.

I then had a quick haircut.  It was very quick as I don’t actually need one.  Finding a hairdresser when we move is very stressful so I had a bit of a trim to buy me some time before I need to find one in our next destination.

Next job was to go and buy a couple of black outfits.  From my time of arrival in Unnamed Next Destination until the funeral I have to wear mourning.  Rather annoyingly, I do have appropriate clothing but it’s dispersed between our baggage which is still in Vancouver and our air freight which is still in Ottawa.  I somehow didn’t bank on The Queen dying in this brief window of me being without the majority of my belongings.

Final stop was to pick up a few beers at an excellent local beer shop, ‘Nord’, seen here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.