Valerie1940

By Valerie1940

150 Park Runs (I’ve only done 4 or 5 of them!)

I gave up the `Park Runs during the hot weather and have only just restarted my early morning walks so not yet quite up to the 5K - next week probably. I am always last (apart from the Tail Enders - the volunteers who have to be behind everyone) because I don’t run - I walk! The leaders do it in under 20 minutes - I take 70! It is such a lovely thing to do - marshal volunteers  all along the route cheer us on, timekeeper volunteers clock us home, other volunteers are there early to lay out the markers then collect them afterward. Thank you all!
This week’s run started with a minute’s silence in memory of the Queen and there were none of the usual funny costumes that would probably have marked this milestone of 150 runs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.