Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Red Admiral on Teasels.

The 24th Sunday of the Church Year.
The Feast Day of St. Protus and St. Hyacinth.
The weather is lovely this sunny morning and the temperature is 18c outdoors and 19.5c indoors.
I think it will be a long while until I don't feel the sadness of the Queen's passing. Many of us are finding this to be a time of grief and in some respects,  it unites us as a nation, a kingdom and a planet who valued the integrity and leadership only Her Majesty could give to us. We have all learnt so much to treasure community spirit and kindness and being there for each other for as long as life allows.
I have been for a walk to find a suitable blipfoto. It was delightful to see many butterflies in the gardens, including a small white, several small tortoisehells and a few Red Admirals, who my book of butterflies says, can survive Winter as an adult butterfly in sheds. They are enjoying teasels and purple buddleia flowers. I walked as far as Cut Wood, through the woodland and looked towards the reservoir which still has a low water level. The wild birds were sitting there.
The weather news feed warns of some extreme rain due next week.
Step count so far 5:40pm, 7462.
I hope you all stay safe and well and have a good Sunday.
Thank you for visiting my site today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.