Ready for the off!

We are off to Cork for the week, airport champagne was an excellent place to start. Ireland welcomed us with rain obvs but we picked up our fancy car and drive to Kinsale. Michael the Airbnb man was most put out that after I had sent him one message telling him we were leaving the airport I didn’t then reply to him 3 emails and 2 texts over the next twenty minutes. He didn’t seem to think my explanation that I was driving seemed to cover it. Anyway, he quizzed why we were here in the first place, told us to go on a harbour tour and then on the end left us to it. A quick whiz round the supermarket and then for a mighty nice fishy dinner. Home for Grand Prix highlights and me reading out the history of Kinsale to the delight of my travelling companions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.