Another accident

Two years ago last week Harp broke her leg on the trampoline.  After dinner last night she had another accident.  She was so upset and sore. She had twisted her knee and couldn't walk on it. She had meds last night and slept in with us. This morning she still wasn't standing so the doctor said to take her to a+e. A 8 mile cycle round trip. Our hospital is stretched. There isn't enough staff. I was absolutely shocked for the man that came in front of us. He was having a suspected heart attack.  He looked awful.  His pulse was over 185 and the receptionist told him he had to wait like everyone else. I thought he was going to keel over. Nearly a hour later his friend went back to the desk and said he wasn't doing too good. She again said he had to wait. When he finally got triaged the rushed him next door to be seen properly.  
We were in and out within 3and half hours. The Jedi did well until the last half hour . 
Harp was Xrayed and thankfully its tissue damage and her Xray shows fluid around er knee. She still won't walk on it so we have to go back on Friday.  I'm having to carry her around.  
I realised when at the hospital the bike trailer had gotten a puncture so I blew the tyre up. Oh boy it didn't last 10 minutes and I had a 4 mile bike ride home. I had to keep stopping to blow it up. My shoulder has felt the affect of it. 

The big boy's are not long home and had a good day at school.  They're now playing in the garden.  They have homework they need to do. Mr R got home later than planned last night and he will be late again tonight.  He goes up north tomorrow until Thursday night.  I don't mind as I can have dinner at a decent time and go to bed early.  
I'll be keeping Harp off the rest of this week.  I'm hoping she starts to walk . 

Oh that Bush cutter tractor we saw on the way to hospital and on the way home . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.