inns of court

I decided to walk up to the RCJ - a good hour of walking via Westminster, Downing St etc and it was amazing to see so much activity as parliament was preparing for the King. Mind-blowing levels of activity and organisation. I spent the day in the Royal Courts of Justice and a new friend took me to Middle Temple for lunch. It was genuinely unbelievable- one of those moments when you wonder how you end up in these places. The inns of court all have a whiff of Hogwarts about them so I had to sneak a pic for Miss Eve. The area is also full of the most magnificent manicured gardens, somehow perfectly peaceful despite being right behind the busy Strand. After fun at the RCJ, I headed to Trafalgar Square and the Mall - it looked genuinely breathtaking with thousands of workers (and almost as many tv types) beavering away to make the pomp happen. At such a time as this, I was drawn to walk the length of the Mall to the palace, alongside thousands of people with armfuls of flowers.

Having taken a peek, I met with Vic and having somehow clocked 29k steps, we jumped on a bus in search of dinner. We had stone-baked pizza on the Tamesis boat on the Thames near Vauxhall. A very fun venue.

Grateful for all of the above and fun (and frequent) FaceTimes with the children throughout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.