PlanW

By PlanW

Bridge Over Troubled Water

Yes, posting this we'll after the event but it's been a busy few days (not as busy as Charlie, he must be knackered, at his age) and I wanted to post this for a record for myself as much as anything. 

I caught up with some of the cortege bringing the Queen fae Balmoral tae Edinburgh on the telly.   I wanted to see the end of the route mainly so timed my day round it.   I am not a royalist but dont know if I'm keen on being a republic.  She'd lived a long and privileged life and was healthy to a good age so it's hard to feel too sad.  However, she's someone's mother, grannie etc and, when all's said and done, she's our blinking Queen.  I'll be watching all the important bits between now and the funeral.  I love a bit of pageantry, me. 

I haven't felt too emotional (unlike when Diana snuffed it) but the sight of her crossing the bridge in to Edinburgh got me.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.