Demolition

I had some scenic shots of Stirling Bridge this evening, but I preferred this shot from earlier in the day. It's a big yard next to my work that used to be attached to a chemicals factory. Hosted Brad Pitt and his zombieland hordes for a weekend last year.

Story goes that an Arab company bought the operation and then moved it lock stock and all to their neck of the woods according to a local guy I spoke to who used to work there. So it was eventually demolished by the experts Masterton who have now set up their offices on the site. I really like the livery on their machinery.

I was on the way back from the post office after sending off a signed print of my self portrait from last week (My Commie Camera). I emailed the photgrapher Richard Sadler thanking him for the inspiration - the shot was based on his classic portrait of photographer legend Weegee - and he got back suggesting we exchange prints. Made my day it did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.