Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

TWO walkies

A slight improvement to report. I could move about a bit more than yesterday. In fact, I took Archie a wee walk along the road, just to test out my stamina. It was slow, but then it always is.

As we came out of the door, there was Pip and his mum passing the gate, so they came in (to sit outside) and had a cuppa. JR then came home from the gym. It was nice to catch up with Abi, who got a new iPad for her work, and even got £200 (it was quite an old iPad) back from her insurance. 

The symptoms today are runny eyes, runny nose, sore throat, cough, but I’m not as wabbit* as I have been. 

JR took Archie out then went into town to get some Euros and a few of those special masks. I then took Archie out again!

We stopped at this part of the road, outside the school, opposite the Links. The council shut the road and the school took it over during the lockdown, for no particular reason. And now it seems it’s a permanent fixture. I did write to my councillor asking why they’d close a main road indefinitely, but didn’t get a reply.

* wabbit: a Scottish word meaning exhausted or slightly unwell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.