Legacy

By Legacy

The New Guy

Well, we don't know much about him yet except that he was a rescue, he's been neutered (because his ear has been clipped) and he weighs about 30 pounds.  My daughter and I are hot on the case and we'll find out more about him as soon as we can.  He's living in an apartment in the other end of the building from mine.  We do know for a fact that he's a lover because every time I see him he purrs and usually falls on his back looking for a tummy scratch.  He seems to be just a lovely, sweet kitty and has already decided my front doorstep is a good place to be.  I won't argue with him.  Lizzie doesn't like him, of course, but then she didn't like The Handsome Neighbor when she first met him either.  Speaking of Buddy, he's come to my door for treats a couple of times so apparently he's holding his own, although I'd be surprised if he weighed more than two pounds.  He's painfully skinny but other than that he looks pretty good.  I 'll get a status report from his owner the next time I see him.  We don't know this fellow's name yet.  My daughter suggested Tubby.  It fits but we don't want to be presumptuous.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.